Crest Ontario Numismatic Association

    As It Grows, It Gathers Strength

50th Anniversary Convention Summary

 2012 Convetion - Details 

The Ontario Numismatic Association celebrated its 50th "Anniversary" Convention April 13-15th, 2012 at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Kitchener, Ontario..

Rather than have a local member club host the event, as is our custom, the O.N.A. will host this very special convention directly. Below is the list of volunteers taht help make the convention a great success.

General Chairman
& Good as Gold Draw Tickets Co-Chairman:
Robb McPherson

Registration Chairman
& Good As Gold Draw Tickets Co-Chairman:
Peter Becker

o Registration Kits: Peter Becker, Robb McPherson

o Banquet: General Chairman and Registration Chairman jointly

Master of Ceremonies: Bret Evans

Guest Speaker: Terry Boyle

Treasurer: Brent Mackie

Bourse Chairman: Lorne Barnes

Convention Medal Committee
& Design Competition Committee Chairman:
Henry Nienhuis

o Committee: Henry Nienhuis, Paul Petch, Paul Johnson

Head Judge: Paul Johnson

Exhibit Chairman: Colin Cutler

Convention Program Book: Henry Nienhus

o Advertising: Lisa Spinks

Daily Admissions: Committee

Security: Len Trakalo

Hospitality Suite / Anniversary Reception / President's Reception: Committee

Education Programs: Paul Petch

Awards Chairman: William (Bill) Waychison

Banquet: General Chairman and Registration Chairman jointly

                                Thank you All!

  Ontario Numismatic Association (O.N.A.)
  P.O. Box 40033, RPO Waterloo Square, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 4V1, Canada
  Attention: David Bawcutt, Membership Chairman
    or Email: Membership Information

  This page and website were first created on May 2, 2009 at 8:10 PM; last updated on Wednesday, September 12, 2012 at 12:12 PM © 2009 - 2022 Ontario Numismatic Assocoation